Your shopping cart is empty

The ATO has advised that the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) has announced a decision to allow trustees of regulated funds (not including self managed super funds) and RSA institutions to accept co-contribution payments received for members and RSA holders who have not provided their fund or RSA institution with a TFN. The change will apply in relation to government co-contribution payments in respect of a member or RSA holder contribution, where the member or RSA holder contribution was made prior to 1 July 2007.

The decision has been implemented in Modification Declaration 3 of 2007 (MD 3) under the SIS Act and Modification Declaration 1 of 2007 (MD1) under the RSA Act made on 19 November 2007.

For a copy of the Modification Declarations, go here and follow the links 

For a copy of the ATO advice, go here

Media Release Search
Eg. TD 2005/D52 ALL words EXACT phrase WITHOUT words Date range
From To