Your shopping cart is empty

24 Jan 1111 Consultation on the design of the Tax System Advisory Board

In media release No 2011/014, issued 21 January 2011, the Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services and Superannuation, Bill Shorten, announced the release of the consultation details for the Government's election commitment to establish a Tax System Advisory Board (the Board).

On 5 August 2010, the Government announced its intention to establish the Board to advise the Commissioner of Taxation and the Australian Taxation Office's (ATO's) Executive Committee on the general management and organisation of the ATO.

In late 2010, the Government formed a panel consisting of David Parker (Treasury's Revenue Group Executive Director), Jennie Granger (ATO Second Commissioner), Richard Warburton (company director and Chair of the Board of Taxation) and Jillian Segal (company director and Deputy Chancellor of the University of New South Wales) to facilitate this consultation. This Consultation Panel will provide advice to the Government about the best way of proceeding with this commitment.

The closing date for submissions is 11 March 2011.


Media Release Search
Eg. TD 2005/D52 ALL words EXACT phrase WITHOUT words Date range
From To