WINNERS ANNOUNCED: Tax Adviser of the Year Awards

Sydney, Thursday, 20 October 2022: The Tax Institute is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2022 Tax Adviser of the Year Awards, revealing the outstanding tax practitioners who have represented the best of the profession this year.

The Tax Institute’s President, Jerome Tse, CTA, says, ‘The Tax Adviser of the Year Awards are an opportunity for us to recognise our peers in the tax profession who are outstanding in their field and regularly go above and beyond the call of duty. Tax touches everything and these individuals truly represent what it means to work in a profession that has such an impact on our economy our communities and our lives. A huge congratulations to all our finalists.’

List of winners:

Chartered Tax Adviser of the Year

Kenneth Woo, CTA

PwC, Partner

Emerging Tax Star of the Year

Mark Peters, ATI

Herbert Smith Freehills, Solicitor

Inhouse Tax Adviser of the Year

Chris Merjane, FTI

ResMed, Senior Tax Counsel

Tax Adviser of the Year – Accountant

Stephen Holmes, CTA

WMS Chartered Accountants, Partner

Tax Adviser of the Year – Lawyer

David Earl, FTI

PwC Australia, Partner


Other media releases
  • ATO casts the NALI net too wide says Joint Bodies
  • Tax reform heavyweights weigh in on the path to lasting change in our system
  • The Tax Institute COVID-19 response